5 Tips for this Summer!

So since its been a while from my last post, I thought I would start getting back into writing and I have come up with 5 tips to keep in mind during this summer.

It has been super hot in the UK over these couple of days and has made me think about how I can maintain a good skincare routine throughout these hot days.

 

  1. Drinking as much water as possible!

It is so important to keep the body hydrated because that is what helps release toxins from the body. During the summer our body naturally dehydrates and as a consequence we may feel more tired and sweaty. So make sure to have at least 2 litres a day. A bottle which really helps me to keep hydrated is from HydrateM8 (not sponsored). But something like this has definitely increased the amount of water I intake.

  1. Face Masking

Being out in the sun can cause a lot of bacteria build up on the skin especially if you’re wearing makeup. So I love to come home (even if I’m just staying at home) and put a face mask to draw out those impurities and really cleanse the face.

  1. Exfoliation

I think this goes in hand with the face mask. Regular exfoliation helps extract all the bad build up your skin has in the day. Since it is more hot/humid our pores are open and it gives way to the pollution in the environment. Therefore, it is essential to exfoliate and make sure the skin remains healthy.

  1. BB Cream Time

If you’re like me and you don’t want a full on cake face in the heat, BB cream or a skin tint might be your alternative! It helps keep the coverage whilst not caking the face.

  1. SPF till the end

And last but not least, SPF is your best friend for the summer. Make sure you protect your skin by putting at least an SPF 30 on. In the midst of the heat and humidity the sun’s rays (cloudy or not) will reach your skin, so it is very important to protect it.

(+) a lil extra tip is to wear sunglasses! It’s fashionable and keeps your eyes away from the sun rays!

 

Thanks for reading guys! I hope you enjoyed my little tips and make sure you have a fun time out in the sun! Is there anything I have missed out? Let me know!! X

2 thoughts on “5 Tips for this Summer!

Leave a Reply

